Ready? Set? G….STOOOOOOP!!!!!

Standard

I am just putting in a brief note here. 

After some Deep Thinking and pondering and contemplating and freaking out…I have decided to wait on being a foster mom. 

I am honestly just not ready.  I think I started feeling as if I HAD to be some kind of a mom.  All my friends are mom’s.  My own mother was a parent by the age I am now. 

But that can’t be the reason to do this. 

And I am sad.  I am sad to let go of the childs room that I had ready for them.  I am sad to let go of the idea of being a mom. 

But I am just not ready. 

And I would rather figure that out prior to having a placement, rather than after. 

Thank you to everyone for their kind words and advice.  I will be back if things should change!!

Leave a Reply

